Loading....


Home > Blog > Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

At Renewal by Andersen® of Illinois, we are continuously measuring our performance by customer feedback and reviews. From making follow up calls to each customer to responding to our reviews on Angie’s List, Google+, and Facebook, it is our goal to make sure each and every customer loves their new windows.

Learn more about the experiences of previous customers here. These reviews and comments come directly from a third party surveying company, which means we cannot edit, censor, or remove reviews. If you are already a Renewal by Andersen customer, we invite you to share your thoughts with us. Thank you.

Reviews
Submitted on: Oct 18 2017
From : Mansfield, IL
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Professional installation with beautiful results. Well done from start to finish, I am proud of the results.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 18 2017
From : Peoria, IL 61604
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

beautiful windows everything done with professionalism
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 12 2017
From : Wilmington, Il
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

Original install: Picture window was warped. Screens didn't fit. Flaw in the glass. Window was not plumb. Insulation was not installed above window. Tarps were not used on brand new wood floors. Replacement window was set on bare floor. Living room was completely covered with construction dust during installation. We spent 4 hrs cleaning up their mess. Spray foam insulation was left on untreated wood making it impossible for surface to take stain. Spray foam insulation was left on exterior brick. Caulk was applied before the spray foam insulation dried. After the installers left the spray foam insulation continued to expand beyond the caulk. The casement windows were not adjusted and did not close completely. I found at least 12 nails in our driveway after the installers left. Second crew: Replaced flawed window, removed and redid caulk taking care to not leave a mess. I think they did an excellent job. However, the replacement screen they brought with them was damaged and still needs to be replaced. Obviously Andersen has quality control issues. This window should have never left the shop. Plastic was and still is broken underneath the casement windows. The CNC machine must have had dull bits when they manufactured the windows because I had to trim both casement windows with an X-ACTO knife before I could finish them. Overall I am disappointed with Andersen. I expected better results and you should too.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
1 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 12 2017
From : Germantown Hills I
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I believe the door is a very high quality product. The installer " Matt" was outstanding. Very professional with high quality work. He made sure it was perfect.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 11 2017
From : East Peoria, IL 61611
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

went well a little mess up but otherwise it was great
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 10 2017
From : Jacksonville, IL
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I really love my new windows. So nice looking and munch lower maintenance compared to what I had before.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 10 2017
From : Hudson IL
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I feel these are the best windows on the market (get what you pay for). The salesman was courteous and very knowledgeable as we planned our replacement windows. The install team were efficient and professional. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. Thank you.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 04 2017
From : Bismarck, IL 61814
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

we are still waiting on a replacement door for our patio. first door was damaged during installation. replacement also came unstained. we have not heard anything since this happened
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 03 2017
From : Galesburg, IL
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I know Renewal by Andersen is pricey, but I think they are well worth it. At first we were unable to complete our project due to cost, but the Sales Rep never pressured us, he just let me know that they would keep our file on hand in case we wanted to reopen it in the future. After a few months, things swung in our favor and he was all ready to go - nothing had changed in our quote, and he worked with us to get the windows just like we wanted them. Installation went smoothly. They removed all the old windows and showed us some trouble spots and why (apparently the previous home owner decided to put in the windows himself, and he was no contractor!). So far, the windows have been excellent. Still remains to be seen how they hold up to the winter, but for now, I am very pleased with Renewal by Andersen. Highly recommended.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 30 2017
From : Bloomington IL
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Everything was going well, our two windows came in early, scheduling was great and the job was expected to be completed in one day. Someone dropped the ball in Andersen's office on getting the proper permits; a city inspector showed up and shut the crew down for the day. We were embarrassed for the crew. They were too; a different crew came five days later with the proper permitting and completed the job. They were also excellent. This is the only reason we did not give 5 stars across the board. Would still recommend Renewal by Andersen.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter